So for those that don't know I am playing softball for the college now. I'm thinking that I shouldn't have done that though. The team is a joke. I stood for two hours and did nothing. Occasionally a ball was hit and we would all run for it but other than that we did nothing. I'm pretty sure I could have played just as well if i was asleep. They don't even run full laps for a warm up. The high school gym class i student teach does more physical activity than we did!
No wonder this team is terrible. They don't push themselves. I want a challenge. I want room for improvement. They seem to be content with where they are. Even for me, as lazy as I am, it was so hard to just stand there and do nothing. I may not get better but at least I try. I attempt to get better and if you saw this team you would see very little effort. There is talent don't get me wrong. We have a good pitcher and the catchers equally skilled. Maybe I just haven't seen them in action yet. But if today was more activity than normal maybe I will be able to catch up on some much needed sleep.
Also I'd like to know why a majority of softball girls are fat and unathletic. I swear they make the sport an even bigger joke. If they aren't fat then they are really girly and don't look anything like an athlete because they try to dress all slutty for practice. They worst is he combination of the two though. I really don't want to see that running. It's gross. I don't even wear those tight shirts and I have a decent body for it(not trying to brag or anything I'm just saying that I'm skinny).
I don't know how much fun going to Georgia with them in a week is going to be either. They don't seem like the funnest crowd ever and Jourdan can get annoying. A 10 hour bus ride with that. WOO! Can't wait. That's why God invented the ipod though.
I love the sport though. That's why I decided to play. Yeah the money had something to do with it but it's also because I'm not ready for my athletic career to be over. All through my senior and junior year I hated sports because my coaches were crap. I ended up not playing softball my senior year which i don't regret. I probably would have gotten suspended for punching the third baseman if I had played anyways.
So yeah sorry if that was boring. I was only writing for my sake. I was procrastinating too. Time to finish my paper. If you have any tips on how to break up with someone without hurting their feelings tell me. It would really help. I tend to always crush the boys heart when I break up with them.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment