Thursday, February 5, 2009

It's lame I know

So somehow I'm amazing at badminton. Either that or the other people in the class just suck really bad. I don't understand how I play this sport for two days and I'm already set to play the teacher who has been playing forever but sports that I've been playing since I could walk I am somehow getting worse at. When I play though I either smash the person or I make a really good come back. I played one girl twice (she looked more like a man though) I killed her 1-11 in the first match so she challenged me to a rematch. I was losing 2-9 when I came back to win 11-9. Then I beat some dork 11-1.
Now I'm not even Cortney anymore I'm the badminton girl in his health class. That gave me some great looks when he said that to the entire class. Thank goodness he doesn't remember having my mom as a student. He has me teaching the rules to kids too. I don't even know the rules very well but yet I have to explain them to the new people.
Ok so it sounds like I'm bragging but i'm totally not trying to. If I was going to brag about something it would something way cooler than playing badminton. I did throw my raquet across the court though. It slipped out of my hands but the only one that saw was the girl I was playing so it too embarrassing. And the shuttle hit me in the face too. I'm not sure how many people saw that one though.
On another note I don't understand why people don't understand the word no. When I say no and I say that you're not going to be able to change my mind stop asking and bringing it up. Especially if you're not really in the position to be asking for it. It's getting on my nerves and making me angry.

No comments:

Post a Comment