Yesterday was my older sister's wedding in Florida. I just got back today. I was the Maid of honor and let me tell you that has got to be the most stressful thing ever. I had to make sure everything was going according to plan and if it wasn't I kept it a secret from Tori until it was fixed. We woke up at six in the morning and when our cousin Elizabeth arrived at the house a little after seven thirty we took off for the garden center where the reception was going to be. About five minutes down the road we realized we'd forgotten all the linens for the tables. Once at the garden center we start putting table cloths on and setting up the cakes.
Now we leave for the chuch which is five minutes down the road and my parents stay and wait for the boys to show up and the chairs which are late. Once at the church we start doing hair. All the bridesmaids got done and the boys arted arriving and Craig (the groom) tells me that the caterer never showed up. It is now 12:30 and she was suppose to be there at 11:30. Tori tells me and Elizabeth to go to the garden center to see whats happening. Now is when it got real fun. We get there and there is suppose to be one fish in each vase. We don't see any fish. I start examing the first vase. The fish is on the bottom. After inspecting all 14 we find 4 are dead. The guys did not let them adjust to the water. I call Craig who tells his mpom, Pam, who heads to the fish store and ends up buying 100 more fish. By the time she gets back only 4 of the original 14 are alive.
It's 1:30 now and the ceremony starts at 3. The DJ has showed up but the caterer has still not arrived. Elizabeth and I have to leave because pictures were suppose to start at 1 and we are not dressed and Tori can't get dressed without us. We show up and tell everyone that our cover story is that we were waiting for someone to show up so the place wasn't unlocked and empty. Pam ends up arriving in the middle of pictures which was fine because she wasn't in them. It was just nerve racking.
The ceremony starts and the church is packed. Everything goes well. Amazingly I did not trip. We take family pictures after in the church and bridal party pictures outside the reception. They are going to look amazing. The fish are all alive once we walk in and then we eat and talk and just relax for a little. Then the first dances start. They were wonderful. After some fun dancing it's time to throw the boucquet. All the girls are standing there. I'm in the front and I'm thinking Tori's going to chuck it. She throws it like three feet behind her and I run forward with a couple of girls and use my amazing outfield skills to catch it. Everyone cheers. Then Gio catches the garder. From my past experiences you tke a picture of those two and you're done. The DJ had me sit in a chair and Gio put the garder on my leg. My Dad was right in fron taking pictures. We got some good pictures though. After the reception everyone told me that my Granny was telling everyone how me and Gio were flirting and hanging all over each other at the rehearsal dinner the night before which is a load of bull because I was with Michael most of the night. Apparently me and Gio make a cute couple though. His mom told me to wait to get married till he gets a good job.
Haha over all it was a great time. I'm glad it's over with though. Weddings are beautiful but just as stressful.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment