College isn't all it's cracked up to be either. I would rather not go if I could get a decent job without a degree but this world has come to the point where you almost need a masters to be successful now. It's ridiculous. College is a joke. Most students just party and skip class and are lucky enough to pass by pulling all nighters the night before the big exam.
I also met some great people. I got outside of my tiny circle and let myself get hurt. I worked harder than I ever have in my life during soccer and I learned that softball is definitely where I should stay because I have way more talent there. Then I met a lot of my sister's friends when I went to Florida for spring break and had so much fun at her wedding as well. Being a maid of honor is a big job on wedding day. I'm glad I had to deal with the stress rather than her though.
Of course I also lost some people. My great-grandmother and my aunt all within one month. It was nice to have Nicole to talk to though. She made sure while I was in Florida to check up on me asking how everything was and to listen when I rambled on about them. Of course other's have been lost in the process too and my heart goes out to them.
I almost went a whole year without a boyfriend like I promised Sam and Marissa I could. Now I have the best boyfriend in the world who's going into the Army and I won't get to see all next fall and next spring.
Freshman year will always be a time that I remember. The good memories will never be forgotten. Hopefully Sophomore year is just as fun.

No comments:
Post a Comment